It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-22-2007, 07:38 AM   #1
(female)

poetry HB User
Unhappy Just trying to get through another day

Hi,

I'm new to this so excuse me if I don't get it right the first time. I'm currently in a very depressed cycle. I'm taking Xanax, Zoloft, Lexapro, Trazadone and Seroquel and yet nothing seems to help with the anxiety, depressive, weepy states, sleeplessness, sometimes the voices and even the craving to self mutilate. I feel as if I have lost my mind it is so hard to control even the simplest of emotions. I try to make myself sit in the sunny room or go out of the house but the fear is so overwhelming that the darknest becomes so much more appealing to me. I have been off of work since April, and fear I may never be able to go back out into the normal world again. I feel so defective and I can't even explain it to anyone. Sometimes I cut to make the pain go away but it is not to kill myself just to release. I wish someone could tell me what is wrong with me, why can't I just be normal. I see a psychiatrist but even that doesn't seem to help. Someone just tell me how to get through another day.

Old 06-22-2007, 07:45 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Sannah HB UserSannah HB User
Re: Just trying to get through another day

Welcome Poetry, I am sorry that you are feeling distressed. Are you going to try therapy? What do you think started all of this for you?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-22-2007, 08:20 AM   #3
(female)

poetry HB User

I'm not really sure what started it all.. just woke up one day and couldn't get out of bed and haven't been the same since. I have suffered from major depression for years and these bouts just seem to come more frequently now.

Old 06-22-2007, 08:37 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

What do you think caused any of the depression?

Old 06-22-2007, 09:02 AM   #5