It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2007, 01:18 AM   #1
(male)

Jason27 HB User
Harder to meet females?

When I was younger and a hot model all I had to do was look at a girl and she would throw herself at me. Now I am 27 and even though I am told to still be attractive I notice everywhere I go every girl looks like they are in their own little World and don't even glance at me. It seems the only way to meet females is going downtown into the clubs but that is just not my scene. I tried meeting females online but it seems all of them have a ton of issues which is the reason they have to go online to meet others. Since I am a business owner I am usually working at home and never have an excuse to interact with others. This is really weird considering how many new girlfriends I would have per week when I was younger I am not a player at all I just had a lot of female friends who liked me. Any other ways of meeting females? I have the confidence and knowledge to get a girlfriend but I am not sure where to find a single female. Maybe it is just the way my city is since it seems every girl has a kid and a man.

Oh and even though I am 27 some guys who I play basketball with who are younger thought that I was in my thirties. At first I thought they were joking but some others have said the same so I wonder if females think that I am an old guy which is why they ignore me? Two years ago people thought I was 19 and now they think I am 35. I am not sure if it is because I act older and mature or if I look run down.

EDIT

Oops I posted this topic in the wrong forum.

Last edited by Jason27; 08-06-2007 at 01:22 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-06-2007, 04:07 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

thaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB User
Re: Harder to meet females?

Hi Jason!