It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-21-2007, 12:21 AM   #1
(male)

DAME_SF HB User
Don't you feel like a LOSER posting here on the Internet about your depression?

I think sometimes this is so pathetic that we, including all of you and myself, are just whining, crying and doing all that typical being depressed stuff ONLINE. I'm a senior college student. I can't afford no freakin shrink or any kind of counseling that costs me money. it's like I'm gonna be broke before even getting help. so I am sitting here in front of my computer and reading and typing. I don't know. it's so depressive that I can't even afford to be depressed. you know what I mean? man, it's so messed up. u need a finance to be depressed, sad, cry, whine, get help, get hug, get padded on the back, be emotional, let it out whatever. anybody feels the same way? I'm not looking for an answer or anything. I'm just talking ****. it feels tiny bit better. but the fact is I am still online.

p.s) please don't come up w/ do u have insurance, there is this affordable blah blah blah

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-21-2007, 02:04 AM   #2
(male)

Zedp989 HB User
Re: Don't you feel like a LOSER posting here on the Internet about your depression?

I'm so sorry you feel this way. Personally, I find this place as a sanctuary. Everyone is nice and can understand you; better than some people you know personally. Is there anyone on the campus like a counselor that you can talk with?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-21-2007, 03:58 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

thaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB Userthaliak HB User
Re: Don't you feel like a LOSER posting here on the Internet about your depression?

Hi Dame,