It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2008, 05:28 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Will I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB User
Why Does God Like to Torture Me?

This is my first time on here in a while. I've never been lucky in love! I've dated people who always found a way to hurt me. Or I've been interested in those who have found a way to hurt me. I had a major crush on a guy that goes to my gym. About a year and a half ago, I randomly found him on *******.com. I sent him a message never intending on letting him know who I was. I finally get the nerve to send a pic and introduce myself at the gym. It ends up he went to high school with my best friend's husband. He is also related to my best friend's husband's sister. So this isn't like some random guy, there are degrees of separation between us. We spoke online sometimes and chatted at the gym. I got the nerve and offered him my number but he told me he wasn't looking to meet anyone at the time. Of course I felt rejected but had no choice but to move on. We would still say hi at the gym. I started to see him less and less before not seeing him at all. Keep in mind this was a year ago. My landlord is getting some work done on her house. Imagine my surprise when I pulled up to my apartment to find Brian (gym guy) doing the work on her house with his cousin. My face must have been priceless. I've always asked God to send me messages about my lovelife and why things happen. Let's take a few steps back...in high school I fell in love with Pat who loved my high school best friend. Of course he came to me with his problems but ran to her when he came home from the Marines. While out at a bar years ago, I met Jonathan. Jonathan messed with my head for a while. Guess what? We know the same people also. A few