It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2008, 05:46 PM   #1
(female)

ilco80 HB User
Depressed. I am driving myself insane.. Update

Hello. Long post ahead, just a warning.

=( So. Let me just say I think I'm going insane. I'd also like to say that I am a student, though I will not specify my age of course.

I have been depressed feeling for the past 3 years. I am only coming to realize that the way I've been feeling is a problem recently. I don't know why I wouldn't realize it before but I guess I was less aware that I was feeling depressed - I thought it was a normal way to feel, sadly.

Over the past couple years I've had numerous physical symptoms start affecting me. I had no idea why, and I thought that I had a something serious. I started having chronic, intense stomach pains, migraines and chronic headaches, shoulder and neck pain, a constant cold feeling, numbness and swelling of random body parts (example, hand swelling, entire arm / face going numb), spastic twitching, loss of period, major hair loss, random eczema breakouts without any history of it before, and very bad sleeping troubles (jolting awake constantly, troubles falling asleep, insomnia / waking up early)

I've also had different behaviors / feelings affecting me, but I did not find them concerning before. They have progressed, and as I said, before, I just thought they were normal.

(By the way, I did go to a doctor for 3 years. I've had numerous blood tests, x-rays, blahblah, and all that has come up is a low amount of sex hormones. He thinks I have anxiety now but I got too frustrated at him and I don't see him anymore)