It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2008, 02:52 PM   #1
(female)

texas1974 HB User
Question care with no insurance

hello to everyone i'm new at this but very desperate, how can i get treatment with no insurance or little money. I go to my local state funded MHMR but they just want to keep me medicated. Any suggestions?

Last edited by texas1974; 09-21-2008 at 02:54 PM. Reason: misspelled words

Old 09-21-2008, 07:46 PM   #2
Veteran
(male)

joebloggs2 HB Userjoebloggs2 HB User
Re: care with no insurance

In regard to cognitive behavioral therapy, you may try reading some books on it until you find a way to get treatment without insurance.

I'm really not sure though, but I'd like to hera an answer to this because many of my friends are in the same situation. depression/anxiety, but no insurance and no money.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-22-2008, 06:43 AM   #3
(female)

texas1974 HB User

Thanks for responding joebloggs2. It helps to know that I'm not the only one in this situation. from texas1974

Old 09-22-2008, 10:17 AM   #4
Veteran
(male)

joebloggs2 HB Userjoebloggs2 HB User

I've been doing some research on this.

What about Medicaid?

Also, look at The Partnership for Prescription Assistance (PPARX) . They offer free/inexpensive generic medication. They might have info or can help you find inexpensive/free drug-free treatment. Worth a try.

Good luck

Last edited by mentalhealth mod; 09-22-2008 at 12:18 PM.

Old 09-22-2008, 08:30 PM   #5
(female)

texas1974 HB User

to joebloggs2 thanks for the suggestions i'll try both

Old 09-23-2008, 04:06 PM   #6
Veteran
(female)

lucylucy HB User