It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2008, 07:33 PM   #1
(female)

Litza55 HB User
Wellbutrin

Hey all,
I'm totally new in this web, just googling, looking for some help and found this site...
I was wondering if anyone knows about any other drugs beside the wellbutrin that works as well as wellbutrin?

I hated the Effexor that I was on for 1.5 yr and couldnt get off of it b/c of severe widrawl...finally could get off of it with the help of wellbutrin. Swiched to Wellbutrin and loved the way my brain could function but side effects started after 6 months and got worst (digestive system, gave me severe anxiety, wasnt able to sleep, vivid dreams, sweatting.., numness in hands..chest...missed my period for 2 months...) I cant go back to it b/c of the side effects.I really couldnt take it...I tried Lexpro, prozac for a week I hated them both, mostley prozac....

I want a drug as good as Wellbutrin that works on Norepinephrin and dopamin reuptake and functioning the whole brain w/o all the side effects...

I'm not on any medication for 6 months (I gave up...couldnt stand the anxiety wellbutrin gave me...)

right now I'm experiencing all that bad feelings and severe anxiety on top of that...

Dont know what to do...just started taking Clonazepam .5 for anxiety but scared to try anything else...if there is any other out there....I dont want to be a lab mice anymore....but frustrated....

please let me know if you have any suggestion....that I should consult w/ my MD...(I changed MDs so many times...I cant trust them anymore...)

Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-17-2008, 07:40 PM   #2
(female)

nervousgirl HB User
Re: Wellbutrin

Hi Litza-

I know the feeling. I'm on my third doctor in under a year. I keep switching because they're crazy.