It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2000, 08:50 PM   #1

Lee6131 HB User
New to board, depressed, pregnant

Hello, I am new to this particular board. I am currently 7 weeks pregnant. I was in the middle of being tested to determine what was causing my abdominal pain when I found out. I had also just started having pain in my left breast, which is now unknown. Now, I'm depressed because I am so worried that I am not healthy enough to be pregnant. I am so UPTIGHT & anxious & I wake up in the middle of the night & can't fall back asleep because of my worries. I am too depressed to function right now & my 2 little children are probably wondering why I am so irritable. Any words of encouragement would be nice.

Old 12-02-2000, 08:08 PM   #2
Inactive

joy HB User
Re: New to board, depressed, pregnant

If you decide to stay pregnant, please see a good ob-gyn right away and tell him of your problems. To chose to have a third baby while you have two little ones would add to one's nervous condition. Please get some assistance and hang in there.
Joy

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Lee6131:
<B>Hello, I am new to this particular board. I am currently 7 weeks pregnant. I was in the middle of being tested to determine what was causing my abdominal pain when I found out. I had also just started having pain in my left breast, which is now unknown. Now, I'm depressed because I am so worried that I am not healthy enough to be pregnant. I am so UPTIGHT & anxious & I wake up in the middle of the night & can't fall back asleep because of my worries. I am too depressed to function right now & my 2 little children are probably wondering why I am so irritable. Any words of encouragement would be nice.</B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-03-2000, 01:46 PM   #3
Inactive