It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-27-2000, 11:04 PM   #1

kmurra HB User
very new here and very depressed

hi everyone,i used to belong to Wings of Madness on the delphi forums but it became so huge and impersonal,i just found this site tonite and i like the way it looks....anyway i am in my late 40's and have been depressed most of my life,been on every drug combo without much success and therapy is the same ol same ol,noone really understands the struggles depressives go through just to get through each day...anyway would love to share experiences with all of you about this madness...karen

------------------

Old 11-28-2000, 06:48 AM   #2

kyle4267 HB User
Re: very new here and very depressed

I'm new to Karen. It seems like a pretty good place here. I posted yesterday and got a reply shortly after. I too have been on alot of meds. Can't tell you one is better than the other. I'm a 36 year old male who is disabled. That alone has given me good reason to be depressed. My life just resently went to hell about 3 years ago. Up until then I was fine. Things are al;ot different now. I had a really bad spell the other day and that is what brought me here. It was like a panic attack I guess. I'm not sure what to call it all I know is it scared the crap out of me. I've never freaked out like that before NEVER. I've got 4 kids and a wonderful girlfriend and a very understanding family here in Iowa but still am very depressed.I'm having a hard time dealing with what has happened to me. They say you don't have to have a reason to be depressed but I got one. Write back to the Forum and tell us your story we would be glad to hear from you.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-29-2000, 12:56 PM   #3
Inactive

clouds HB User