It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2000, 01:45 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Will I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB User
New Year's Eve

Hello! This is my first time on the new boards. I don't know how I will survive tonight. I hate New Year's Eve. I will be alone for the rest of my life. I am 22 years old. I have never let any love into my life. I have always been afraid to let someone in. I don't take chances. I want to take chances but don't know how. I don't know how to put myself out there. I haven't heard from my friends in days. My family has plans. I will be alone. I won't watch the ball drop...won't be awake. Why bother? How can I survive this night? How can I survive my life?

Old 12-31-2000, 02:08 PM   #2

Alexis* HB User
Re: New Year's Eve

I know I hate New Year's Eve too. It is so depressing. However, it is the last day in a string of holidays. Now that is something to celebrate.
I am sorry you have trouble letting love in your life. I know the feeling. Putting yourself out there without protection is probably the hardest thing in life--at least for some of us.
You said you haven't heard from your friends. Why don't you call them? I know that when I was depressed i withdrew from everyone. I actually still withdrawn, but slowly trying to get back.
If you don't have plans tonight. Do something nice for yourself at least and try and pretend that it is just like any other day. Once you get passed tonight, NO MORE HOLIDAYS for a while. Like I said, that is something to really celebrate.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-31-2000, 03:19 PM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Will I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB UserWill I Be Happy HB User

Alexis,