It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2001, 12:19 AM   #1

smiley HB User
Zoloft users. Any advice?

Hi, newbie here, will make it short. I am depressed starting taking zoloft 50mg a day 2 weeks ago, My question is well I have acne and because of it, I believe thats why I am depressed along with low self esteem, self worth. I was wondering if anyone knows if zoloft will make it worse or better (the acne) I havent really noticed a change in how I am feeling but do know I can't fall asleep till late and then wind up sleeping in till 12:00 the next day. Any advice for zoloft users. I am hoping with the use of zoloft I will be myself again and maybe not being stressed and depressed will lead to no more acne.

Old 01-22-2001, 12:28 AM   #2

TrickyDick HB User
Re: Zoloft users. Any advice?

Hey Smiley,
I personally do not know about the acme, but there is a acme board here that you might post at.
Concerning the Zoloft, When are you taking it. If it is keeping you up try taking it in the am or splitting the dosage and take twice a day. Talk to your doc about it. The effects will level out after a month or so, so give it a little time.
Thanks for dropping by, take care of yourself and let us know how your doing.
Peace

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-22-2001, 12:40 AM   #3

frankpop HB User

Hi, Smiley. It's different for all of us, but for me it was more than a month before zoloft FULLY kicked in. Once it did, though, it was like manna from heaven. Zoloft was the best antidepressant that I have ever been on. My problem is that it quit on me after a year and a half; since then I've been on Paxil for 6 years. Richard Nixon :-) (sorry, TD!) is of course right on about metering your dose out if you feel that too much is hitting you all at once....

Best wishes, smiley.

Old 01-22-2001, 06:27 AM   #4

smiley HB User