It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-05-2000, 10:28 AM   #1

kyle4267 HB User
I need you guys to help me.

I made an appointment just now to see my family doc about my depression or whatever it is that is wrong with me. I have several medical problems and they are as follows- Scleroderma, Chronic Pancreatitis, Severe Raynauds in my hands,toes,ears ect.and last but not least Fructose intolerance. I am only 36 years old and I'm on disability. I was a farmer by trade. I am divorced and live with my girlfriend and I have 4 young children. I am currently taking methadone for my pain and my pain doc put me on remeron 2 months ago at 15mg. a day. I am so depressed I don't want to go anywhere or talk to anyone. I can't explain to you how horrible I feel emotionally. I'm a grown man and I could almost cry for no reason. My biggest problem is dealing with the thought of me being on disability. It's embarrasing and I hide from people I know so I won't have to talk to them because I'm afraid they will ask me where I've been working. I'm ashamed of myself and can't help feeling this way. I need to do something about all of this bad. I can't take it anymore. I don't know what to tell my doc this afternoon when I see him. I don't think the remeron is working for me. I have tried paxil in the past and it didn't do anything for me either. I need something to pick my spirit up or something to give me a feeling of well being. I need the feeling of well being the most. I have used marajuana in the past but I don't want to do something illegal. I don't think that would work anyway and I'm will not use that as an option. Can anyone of you suggest a med that will work for me? I know alot of you have tried them all and it doesn't sound like there is much hope for me finding the wonder drug. I can tell you all one thing. Just think about the