It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-26-2000, 10:32 PM   #1

Saramonster HB User
Rambling sad girl

Hi.

I'm very sad. I have been for years. I don't know what to do. I cry at random. I'm very shy and have no social life. I have one friend- a very good friend- but she's way Christian and I don't feel I can tell her everything.

Maybe I should start at the top. I'm a college student(22) and I live at home. A year till I graduate, and then I will be more lost than I am now. I feel like I have no knowledge, no skills, and am capable of nothing. I am useless. I wonder why I didn't kill myself long ago. I guess I'm still here because it might get better.

I can put on a good face when I want to. Most of the time I walk around with a marooned look and hope no one will notice me.

I really miss my ex fiance. We broke up about a year ago. It was very painful. He was the only love I'd ever had and he meant the world to me. It's been a year and I wish I could get over him. I always wonder what he's doing and if he misses me or even thinks about me.

I can't sleep. My mind won't turn off. I can't concentrate on my studies. I spend entire days in my room staring at my books, but get nothing done.

Sometimes I feel very optimistic and motivated, like I can do anything. But most of the time, I just want to sleep.

I haven't taken any meds for this. I tend to think meds are unnatural, and that it's just situational, and I could change it if I wanted to. I'm so cynical. I think it's just in my personality to be sad.

My mind is always riddled with worry. I don't manage my time for school and I create so much unneccesary stress.