It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-14-2000, 02:46 PM   #1

teressa81 HB User
very depressed

my name is teressa, i am 19yrs old, i was diagnosed with depression when i was 14. I have been on every depressive medication you can name. I have been on effexor for 2 yrs now. But now that i am on my own, i have no health insurance. I am currently in a relationship i have been in for over a year and a half. I am thinking very bad now, like i am not good enough for him, he doesn't know i think like this. I graduated from therapy about 4 months ago, i have been to every therapist in Va. And finally made it. I was put in a mental hospital twice when i was 14, i am starting to feel like i did whe n i was 14 again. I was into alot of trouble in my teen years, and i almost costed myself my life. I caught an STD. When i get stressed out and my anxiety rises i break out.When i found out that i had this STD, i thought my life was over but my current boyfriend saw past my STD. I love him for that, even though his family flipped. I am also scared i wont be able to bear my own children. POINT BLANK I AM SCARED!!!
Scared for myself hoping things will be okay, hoping i will have a good life. I am stressed.
I just wanted to write. Thank you for reading .
teressa :*(

Old 11-17-2000, 05:57 PM   #2

Hope HB User
Re: very depressed