It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-31-2012, 07:40 AM   #1
(female)

Manda2of6 HB User
I need some help

I need some help. I don't know what is going on with me, but I know something is just not right. I'm new to this so I'm hoping for the best. I am going to try and just get to the point, as i could go on and on with all the in betweens, but I don't know if that's necessary. Basically, I am 26, married, and a stay at home mom with a 5 year old son.

I have a constant feeling of exhaustion. Everything I do feels like very hard "work", from putting on my shoes, to cooking, and even walking to and getting ready for bed. I always feel angry, frustrated and annoyed at pretty much everything. I don't feel like having friends or going out. I hate even thinking about doing some of the things I used to love.

I am always lonely. I want more than anything to feel motivated to further my education or at least work. There are so many more things I could go on about but these are my main everyday struggles.

Am I depressed, anxious, insecure, ignorant, or what? Is this a normal phase of life? I don't want to feel like this, so the worst part of it all is I don't have the energy/will power to even call and make an appointment to see if I can get help.

Any advice? Very much appreciated!!!

The following user gives a hug of support to Manda2of6:
Phoenix (03-31-2012)
Old 03-31-2012, 09:36 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

flamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB User
Re: I need some help

Hello Manda2of6.