It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2012, 12:55 PM   #1
(female)

Neopay HB User
Lost

I want to start by saying, that I really don't mean to complain. I don't want pity. I just want help and advice.

I know that I am young, and my parents would say too young for depression... but I've struggled for years, always thinking it would get better but it never has. At this point I'm at my wits end, I don't know what to do.

Starting from the beginning. I went to a private school until third grade, because the school district where I live is terrible, the private school raised prices, and my parents couldn't afford to keep me there. From fourth grade until I graduated I went to an online school. I had no social life, I never got out of the house. I went weeks without ever leaving my house. I did play sports, but I never made friends, not because I didn't try, but because I was the weird awkward kid. I sang in a choir, a small teen choir of about 15. Those people changed my life. They taught me the social rules and graces that I had never learned. They became my best friends. But choir only lasts 12 weeks a year, and only one day a week. Everyone lives so far away from me that I never could hang out with them. Plus everyone left for college and, we've all lost contact. But they brought up to speed socially, and showed me just how lonely I really was.