It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2012, 07:35 AM   #1
(female)

DirtCleen HB User
Arrow Is there still hope?

I'm 18 years old I dropped out of high-school when I was a freshman, I've been cooped up in my room for years now. I only got clean six months ago but I don't feel any better because I haven't bettered my life at all. I still feel as low as I aways have. I'm always so sad. Lately I've been wanting to go back on zoloft. But I feel like it will be a huge step backwards. I just feel out of options. Im ashamed and I fee pathetic because I can't even force myself out of bed most days. I've gotten so weak standing up in the shower or waking down the stairs is exausting. I don't eat much, I have horrible insomnia, I hardly ever shower anymore and I never see the sunlight. I wake up just as the sun goes down and fall asleep as its coming up.
I've never had a real job, I have no more friends. I'm incredibly lonely and so scared.
How can I ever fix this hole I dug myself into? I realize I'm young and I have plenty of time to figure things out but that's not helping me now if I never take the first step. I just don't even know were to start or what direction to go in.....
I want to be happy. I'm tired of being broke... I just wish I wasn't so scared.I've been hurting so much lately.. I've posted here before but I never feel any better. I get such good advice but I still have no friends to keep my strong.

The following user gives a hug of support to DirtCleen:
Phoenix (10-02-2012)
Old 09-19-2012, 08:36 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

flamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB User
Re: Is there still hope?

Hello DirtCleen.