It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2012, 07:46 PM   #1
(female)

screamemily HB User
The Real World

I'm a college sophomore. I've also had depression, anxiety, SAD and ADHD since I was in Elementary school. I've gone to multiple therapists, was admitted into the psychiatric ward for two weeks when I was 16 for multiple reasons and everything keeps getting worse. I'm sad every day. I've been having paralyzing anxiety attacks and honestly I'm just scared. I'm only in my third semester at school and I'm already two semesters behind. I'm afraid that I will never succeed. That this will never go away. I guess I'm just looking to see how many people are as lost as I am. Or to see if this is possible to overcome.

Old 10-21-2012, 10:34 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

flamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB Userflamesabers HB User
Re: The Real World

Hello screamemily.

Yes, I can relate to some of what you're going through. I've long since worried about whether or not I would be able to succeed in life. For a period of time I was quite depressed and I had serious doubts as to whether I would be able to finish my undergraduate degree program. Therapy and medication has helped to improve my mood and outlook. I've completed my undergraduate classes and am now working on my graduate classes.

Do you feel any of your previous therapists were helpful? Have you tried any medication to manage your depressive and anxiety symptoms?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2012, 10:38 PM   #3
(female)

screamemily HB User