It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diabetes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2005, 09:11 PM   #1
Veteran
(male)

wackytoposthere HB User
Question foot pain

I've been wondering if the foot pain I've been having is associated with diabetes? It's been going on now for a few months with some numbness in my legs at times. A few weeks ago, I had a work out from a massage therapist doing extreme deep tissue which seemed to help my legs a lot, but I can't bring myself to go back because it was so painful.

I always work the pain out of my feet for a few hours by walking, but soon comes flying back. Even putting my feet up for awhile doesn't seem to help.
It only hurts while trying to walk and from getting up from sitting or laying down. Any thoughts on this?

Old 04-27-2005, 10:52 PM   #2
(female)

Nunnycat7 HB User
Re: foot pain

I'm no expert on this but the symptoms you are describing seem to point to diabetic neuropathy. This is just a suggestion though. Maybe you could do a search on diabetic neuropathy and read up on it and see if you think the symptoms of it match the ones you are having. Hope I helped

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-28-2005, 08:47 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

SamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB UserSamQKitty HB User

First off, are you diabetic? Are you getting cramps in your feet? Or "just" pain (not to minimize the pain). If it's cramps, you may need more calcium or B vitamins. If it's painful, but not cramping, it could be neuropathy. Either way, discuss it with your doctor.

Ruth

Old 05-11-2005, 09:44 PM   #4
Veteran
(male)

wackytoposthere HB User

I believe I am, I'm an herbalist and have been self medicating for almost 20 years.
When I do some serious exercising I do cramp, but thats not the problem.