It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diabetes Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-25-2011, 11:25 AM   #1
(male)

darklordd63 HB User
Diabetic foods

I am new to Diabetes control since I had 3 strokes in a month and I'm on prednisone it is raising my blood sugar so I have to keep close eye on what I eat now.

Any suggestions on what to eat that's good for not raising your blood sugar but fills you? The Prednisone makes me hungry 24 hours a day and then of course I have been eating enough salad and chicken to start my own farm. I'm just curious what other diabetics eat.

Thanks in advance.

I also take metformin twice a day; one ER at bedtime. my Blood Glucose was 172 this am. However just 6 hours later it jumped to 350 which bothered me naturally.

John

Last edited by darklordd63; 09-25-2011 at 11:31 AM.

Old 09-25-2011, 12:13 PM   #2
(female)

rosier HB Userrosier HB Userrosier HB Userrosier HB Userrosier HB Userrosier HB User
Re: Diabetic foods

I sm sure that the doctors suggest that you restict your sodium intake, most of all. There are sodium free diets and foods our there, best to get with a dietician for this one. They will modify a diet regiment suited your likes and dislikes these days. Give it a shot, one time visit will let you know if it feels and sounds right. And get with a diabetes educator, it will also help. Lowering sodium will help with the blood pressure and help your heart and body feel good. Let us know what you do and find out on a good diet. hugs for today.

Rosier
Never give up.

The Following User Says Thank You to rosier For This Useful Post:
darklordd63 (09-25-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-25-2011, 06:30 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

JJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB User