It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diabetes Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2012, 06:34 AM   #1
(male)

matrix456 HB User
Question Worried of having diabetes

Hello, I'm a newbie here (32 years). I'm worried of having diabetes and here's my story...
Since July of last year I've been constantly worried about my health. The first thing that got me worried was that in the middle of the night I woke up sweating, had palpitations and couldn't breath properly. I was scared of heart attack. After 1 month or so started to have tingling on my left forearm (usually in the same place). Some days I had it, some days not. Later some kind of weak muscle and numbness developed in the left arm (Nothing big, I could lift things the same as before, but worried me).
By the end of the year this episodes of sweating, palpitations and breath started again, mostly at night. I freak out again of hear attack and of dying. Since then it got worse...lost motivation at work, was constantly anxious/depressed, feeling tired, shakeness/tingling/numbess got worse, couldn't sleep properly, had episodes when I though I was going to faint, etc.
Finally, by mid of April I collapsed (couldn't go on any more like this) and went for a full check-up (blood/urine test, heart ultra-sound, EKG, abdominal ultra-sound, chest x-rays), pretty sure that something terrible would come out. To my surprise everything came back normal (except for a few minor things, where results were borderline or by very little out of range. Thyroid TSH was just under normal level, but the doc wasn't worried...said it could be caused by stress). The endocrinologist prescribed a medication for sleep/palpitations (Vagostabyl) and Xanax 0.25mg to take it only when feeling anxious.