It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diabetes Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2012, 01:05 PM   #1
(male)

Bobcat304 HB User
Cinnamon and Chromimum Picolonate

I have been a Diabetic for 37yrs. and I am on a pump. My blood sugars have been totaly out of control forever and I heard about Cinnamon and Chromimum Picolonate helping level out blood sugar readings so I found it at Walmart with both in one capsule. So the Pharmist recomended taking 1000mg three times a day so I did and my blood sugar readings after about five days leveled off in the very low 100's and have stayed there. I don't know if this will help anyone else and I'm not a Doctor but it's sure worth a try. (I'm sorry about my spelling).

Old 11-04-2012, 06:49 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Uff-Da! HB UserUff-Da! HB User
Re: Cinnamon and Chromimum Picolonate

Glad to hear that you are having such good results. I just started on chromium picolinate a few days ago myself. I'm not combining it with cinnamon, but with biotin instead, as I read some preliminary research that such a combination was good. (My doctor had recommended the biotin for my weak nails and when I read about the combination being good for blood sugars, decided to give it a try after checking for interactions with my other meds.) I'm not really going to be able to tell much about how it is working at this point, though, as I'm trying to gain weight and the doctor has me increasing some carbs at the same time. I'm just hoping it will help keep me from having my blood glucose go through the roof.
Last A1c Oct 2012: 7.0
108 pounds, 5"5"

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-05-2012, 06:35 AM   #3
(female)

shersita HB User

Hello there.