It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2003, 07:44 PM   #1

supersuperninja HB User
i'm a weak boy

I am an 18 year old male and I have been very tall skinny and weak my entire life. About two weeks ago I started lifting some weights and starting an excercise program. My question is what is the best way for me gain some muscle mass on my body? I eat relatively healthy already, but is there some specific diet I could use to help me out some? also, I don't have much money to be spending on ultra expensive dietery supplements. thank you

Old 12-12-2003, 09:07 AM   #2
Inactive

Deep_in_Thought HB User
Re: i'm a weak boy

SuperNinja,
One of the best things to eat if you want to build more muscle is protein. Make sure that you eat foods that contain protein (such as eggs, lean meats, etc.). Protein supports healthy muscle growth.

Have fun working out! I'm looking into joining a gym, myself, as I want to tone my body.

Colleen

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-12-2003, 03:15 PM   #3

supersuperninja HB User

I know protein is essential in building muscle mass, but what is the best way to get enough protein to help stimulate such growth? Are their any relatively innexpensive foods/drink mixes etc. i could get?

Old 12-12-2003, 04:23 PM   #4
Inactive

junkbondtrader HB User

beans, lentils, nuts bought in bulk are very cheap. also, peanutbutter. these are all good protein sources. i don't eat any meat or fish personally, but tuna is a concentrated source of lean protein also, and not expensive.

Old 12-13-2003, 10:10 AM   #5
Senior Veteran
(male)

sean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB Usersean HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by supersuperninja