It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2004, 06:46 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(male)

dfwgoodguy HB User
Weight Loss Platuea

I first posted this in the exercise boards, but i think it should have been here...so please if you delete one delete that one, thx.

What is the best way to jumpstart myself again. A little info, ive been working out pretty steadily for the last 7 months. I am 5'8" 175-180lbs. I started out at 235lbs. I try to watch what i eat, as in, i stopped drinking soda,(water is main drink) eating candy, fast food (other than chicken), and stop eating after about 7pm. Chicken really is my main food of choice now, and i somtimes eat fruits and salads. I usually jog for about 30mins 3 or 4 times a week. And on the other days i lift weight for about an hour, 3 days a week. (curls, incline bench, push-ups, ab roller) Well for the last 2 months i have stayed at this weight, fluxing from 175-180.

I really don't get so hungry as much sometimes but i still force myself to eat if i havn't in a while. I use to do the 5-6 meals a day, but recently i have been doing the 3 okay sized meals, never stuffing myself. Lately ive actually held off on the weight lifting and have been doing cardio multiple days straight. I am probably burning muscle which is not what i want to happen. I am pretty active most of the time, and not really sure how many calories i need a day and how to compute and record them. (how many calories are in fat/carbs etc)