It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-13-2004, 02:21 PM   #1
(male)

DnutDman HB User
Question Raw Eggs?

ive herd from some older people that they eat eaw eggs every day and it keeps em healthy and there is alot of benifits from it.. ive also herd that they are bad for you and theyll kill you quick and easy.. Does anyone know if they are healthy for you or not?? id love to know...

Old 10-13-2004, 07:29 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

arkie6 HB User
Re: Raw Eggs?

I've been eating raw eggs pretty regularly for nearly 20 years now. Never had any problems with them.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-13-2004, 08:18 PM   #3
Inactive
(male)

Losec20mg HB User

hmm, I don't understand..do you mean drinking them..eggs are also very healthy..they won't kill you..but, in moderation.

Old 10-13-2004, 11:20 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

arkie6 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Losec20mg
hmm, I don't understand..do you mean drinking them..
Yeah, just crack them into a glass and drink 'em down. Or you can mix them in a protein shake. I sometimes take 2 raw eggs, one scoop of whey protein powder, a handful of frozen strawberries, a dash of stevia, and about half a cup of water or milk and put it all through the blender. Makes a pretty good quick breakfast.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Losec20mg
eggs are also very healthy..
I agree. I generally eat 2 to 4 eggs every day.

Old 10-14-2004, 01:16 AM   #5
(male)

DnutDman HB User

Thanks guys, ill try a couple!

Old 10-14-2004, 01:31 PM   #6
Senior Veteran
(female)

auntjudyg HB User

My grandmother always used to make us eggnog (without rum . . . and not just at Christmas). One forum I frequent has many people who eat not only raw eggs but raw meat/liver/etc.