It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2004, 02:12 PM   #1

Ascalithiel HB User
Question Eating Normally

Okay, I've been counting calories for about two years now in order to lose weight. I've been at the weight I want for some time now, but I'm afraid of gaining. I'm tired of counting calories and restricting so I was thinking of eating whatever I want as long as I'm hungry and stop when I'm not longer hungry. What do you think? Has this worked for anyone else coming off of counting calories. I'm just so terrified of gaining weight, I hate my body as is and I don't want it to be the way it as before.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Colleen

Old 10-19-2004, 05:12 PM   #2
Inactive
(female)

modert HB User
Re: Eating Normally

I guess there is a happy medium. I am at the point where I don't need to count calories any more because I have my diet completely memorized. I have about 4 different breakfasts, lunches, dinners, and snacks that I have "pre-calculated" so I know what works and what does not. I also know ahead of time exactly what I will order if I eat out.

There are people who claim you can eat until no longer hungry, but frankly, if many of us did that our chairs would break.

There IS a specific number of calories that YOUR body needs to consume to maintain weight, given your physical structure and activity level. If you have a history of a weight problem, I recommend that you remain aware of your maintenance calorie requirements and learn what types of meals fit into that criteria.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-20-2004, 06:34 AM   #3
Senior Veteran

Magpiezoe HB User