It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2004, 09:36 PM   #1

Silver_Snake HB User
I'm totally new at this and totally confused.

Ok...I hope I'm doing this right...

But anyways. I consider myself fat. But then again, we all do. At school, most of my friends are like skinny freaks. One of them is even anoreix (sp?). So they joke around like oh you're so fat. Or you really need to be on a diet as jokes. And I start to feel a little uncomforable.

Also, I'm having some faimly issues. And there was a new girl at my school who convinced my best friend to turn all goth. So she cuts herself on her wrists, arms and even legs. And she's all cool to hang around with, but sometimes I feel akward like I should do something.

So, I think I'm fat. And I can't stick with diets. And I highly doubt my parents will buy me pills. So I'm leaning towards bluminc (sp?) or anoerix (sp?). And, I don't know why, when I'm near a knife or scissors, I have a sudden urge to cut myself.

I knida got off subject...but can you help me? I don't know what to do and lately I've been having suicidal thoughts...yeah. I don't think this deals with dieting does it????

Old 11-16-2004, 09:38 PM   #2

Silver_Snake HB User
Re: I'm totally new at this and totally confused.

Oops sorry. I didn't know this was the wrong board...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-17-2004, 08:03 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

Jess75 HB UserJess75 HB User

I really hope you aren't having these emotions because of a stupid weight problem. That can easily be fixed, unless you have an overeating disorder, then you can get help for that. Did you start a diet plan, or do you need help with one. Please get some help for this, if every time you see a pair of scissors you think about killing yourself!

Last edited by Jess75; 11-17-2004 at 08:06 AM.

Old 11-17-2004, 01:24 PM   #4