It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-17-2004, 05:57 AM   #1
(male)

Mike Angel HB User
Beans and rice....

Hello, im new here and would like to hear from anyone who can help....

The thing is Ive been eating nothing but beans and rice (literraly) for like 9 months now, And im just wondering how thats going to effect my health and wether its positive or negative.

thanks for your help.

Old 12-17-2004, 06:45 AM   #2
(female)

Steph@nie HB User
Re: Beans and rice....

I would first ask if you are taking any suppliments to make up for all of the nutrients that you are not getting.
Second, I think that whenever people cut out whole food groups it simply cannot be a positive thing. Same as when people go on super low carb diets and don't eat any rice or beans or grains etc. It's just not good, not balanced!
Why exactly are you doing this? Weight loss? Also, how do you feel? That is sometimes a good indicator of things. Have you been to the doctor since you have started? If so, what did he say?
Just curious of all these things! It kinda reminds me of the show "Survivor", and they do not look healthy at all!
Can't wait to hear more about this diet.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-17-2004, 07:26 AM   #3
Senior Veteran

Magpiezoe HB User

You really need to add a variety of fruits and vegetables. You won't gain any weight by adding fruits and vegetables to your diet. Come on. Just beans and rice....Your missing out on a lot of vitamins like A and C found in bright red vegies and the wonderful vitamins found in dark green veggies like calcium and iron.

Old 12-17-2004, 07:51 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

auntjudyg HB User

Agreed . . . you're missing many vitamins and minerals. A variety of foods is always preferable.

Old 12-17-2004, 08:23 AM   #5
Inactive
(male)

Losec20mg HB User