It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2005, 08:00 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

SammyT HB User
green tea?

hey..well i just got into drinkin green tea and i like it alot. i usually drink it be4 i go to bed or whatever. but is it true it helps burn cals? i just ate sum cottage cheese and an apple, then drank green tea. is that okay? haha im new to this whole thing...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-03-2005, 09:17 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Jess75 HB UserJess75 HB User
Re: green tea?

Quote:
Originally Posted by SammyT
hey..well i just got into drinkin green tea and i like it alot. i usually drink it be4 i go to bed or whatever. but is it true it helps burn cals? i just ate sum cottage cheese and an apple, then drank green tea. is that okay? haha im new to this whole thing...
Yes, it does have an effect on the metabolism. Plus, green tea is high in a wonderful substance called "polypheols" that are very good for the body. There are SOOOO many benefits to green tea. They say it is 3 times more powerful than vitamin c and e!! ****** it and you'll see. BTW, I know you may not want to hear this but I hope your not trying to lose weight. Maybe your not but like i said green tea is good for you otherwise.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-03-2005, 10:47 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

SammyT HB User

naa, im trying to gain actually..i just like the comfort of it..haha

Old 03-04-2005, 08:29 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

Hitmen HB User

you drink green tea before you go to bed? do you ever have trouble sleeping?

also, im not a big fan of any type of tea but I try and drink green tea because of its many benefits. does anyone have any tips to make it taste better?

Old 03-04-2005, 03:06 PM   #5
Senior Veteran
(male)

Hitmen HB User

thanks, I'll try some honey then and I'll be sure to smell that bag too!