It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2005, 11:13 PM   #1
(female)

glycolysis123 HB User
Arrow Help me get organized and answer some Q's!

I can't seem to get organized with my diet. I feel like I never have any clear cut boundaries or rules with what I eat and for that reason I feel I'm never going to reach the results I want with my body and my health.

Although I would like to loose weight, it's not my top goal. I just like feeling healthy and would like to build up my muscles some more. I've been running a mile and half every day for the past 3 months and have recently (about a month ago?) begun doing weight training. I feel that if i build up more muscle I'll have less fat, i'll have more to work with when i go running and I'll just be fitter in general... I don't want to become some crazy body builder just to let people know lol

I want some help with organizing my diet a little more. What foods should I eat more of and less of to achieve my goal of more muscle (probably less fat)? How much meat or protein should I be eating a day? How can i keep track of this? What types of meat or the best to eat?

Can someone just give me any idea of how many servings of different foods I should have?

Also, how about protein powders and supplements? I'm only 17, so would taking protein supplements be ok for me?

Thanks.

Old 07-07-2005, 07:09 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Ding HB User
Re: Help me get organized and answer some Q's!

you sound in a very similar position to me. i'm also 17 and have goals like yours i.e getting fit and healthy, with weightloss being a bonus.