It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-11-2012, 01:21 AM   #1
Inactive
(female)

Beanling HB User
No Appetite

I am a student with a fast metabolism and not a huge food budget so food is scarce and irregular. But I am 10kg under my correct weight (40kg, age20) and everyday I get comments about either being too skinny, being bulimic or being anorexic. Some of these comments are quite barbed and mean while others are just out of concern. They come from family, friends, acquaintances, strangers, and people I am meeting for the first time. I know that my boyfriend is as nice as possible but wishes there was a little more of me to hold. It's gotten to the point where I feel really ugly and the smallest comment makes me want to cry. The problem is, I've always loved food and eating but this year I am never hungry. I know that my brain is telling me, "eat, you are hungry," but NOTHING ever appeals, not ice-cream, chocolate, cake - let alone meat and veg. I've always loved veggies and meat too, well... I've always loved food and I'm the last person who wants to have an eating disorder, but I have no appetite. Every time I eat it's because I look at the time and think, it's been 4 hours, time for my next snack and then I go and put something together, stare at it for a while, put it to my lips, chew for a bit, and swallow without ANY enjoyment along the way. Since eating is one of life's great joys, it is starting to depress me. Anyone know what could cause this loss of appetite?

Old 07-11-2012, 02:47 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

ladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB User
Re: No Appetite