It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2013, 10:36 AM   #1
(male)

Idiosyncratic HB User
Tingling and metallic smell after juicing

Hi,
I searched the web on/off for the past 6 months and cant seem to nail a reason for my symptoms.
I have been juicing everyday for 6 months, i do eat normally daily and am not on a liquid diet. I supplement with a multivitamin, fish oils, vitamin e and some others..Nothing too much.
I usually juice at noon and have a decaf and banana prior to juicing.
I juice with a lot of greens, broccoli, kale, spinach, cucumber, celery, carrot and sweet potato.
Every time i finish drinking it ( almost a liter ) i get tingling in my toes and fingers and when i breath deep through my nose, it smells metallic. Hard to explain, almost the same smell after inhaling water in a pool and breathing through the nose after.
If its too much of any vitamin or mineral how can the symptoms effect me instantly?
Any ideas?
The sensations do go away about an hour after juicing.
Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks

Old 02-12-2013, 09:59 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

JohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB UserJohnR41 HB User
Re: Tingling and metallic smell after juicing

I'll take a wild guess at it. The only thing I can think of that would cause tingling in your toes and fingers is when blood goes to your stomach for digestion. It may temporarily cause less blood to circulate in your extremities. Although you did have a coffee and banana prior to jucing your system may be reacting differently to your mixture of vegetables.