It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-23-2004, 05:37 PM   #1

savanna HB User
Thumbs up severe right side pain after eating

Hey, it is my first time on a message board. I am just so desperate! I want to start living my life again, instead of it revolving around pain. Hopefully someone out there may have some advice or knowlede that could help me out. It started Feb 21 04. On my way home from a big all you can eat buffet at golden corral. I got a severe pain in my right side back and stomach. Since then, i have been getting it about twice a week, after meals (meals with fat or caffiene or chocolate). I have been to 3 doctors. Have had ultrasound of pelvis and stomach(they found nothing). I have had a HIDA scan with CCK(gallbladder functioning normal). I have had that test where they stick the camera down your throat(they found a hietal hernia, acid reflux and gastritus). I got put on aciphex for 2 months now, and the acid reflux is better, but that was never really a concern for me anyway. The pain i am feeling is not the hernia, i feel that when i pick up things or laugh. The pain is lower, mid abdomen, sometimes down into my pelvis and sometimes even down into my right leg. The doctors just tell me i look fine. Each time i feel it i can only think about going to the hospital, but i know they cant help me. It is becoming an everyday thing, and it is ruing my life. Help!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-23-2004, 11:05 PM   #2

fear of surgery HB User
Re: severe right side pain after eating

So sorry to hear of your pain -- have you also had an ultrasound of the gall bladder? You probably have, but even if stones were not seen, it doesn't mean there isn't a problem there. Too much of what you describe sounds like gall bladder to me.