It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-04-2006, 03:37 AM   #1
(female)

jhamilton401 HB User
What is this?

I have been waking up in the middle of the night or when I wake up in the morning with something very wrong.
My husband says I have very bad breathe, the inside of my mouth and the back of my throat feels stuffy and very dry at the same time. I don't think it is allergies, this is a different feeling.
Also in the center of my stomach I have this very annoying, scary gnawing feeling, it doesn't hurt.
I get up to get a drink and it sort of makes my throat feel better but I instantly bloat up and its hard to swallow. Sometimes it feels like its stuck going down and that scares me.
Sometimes burping can help but I am scared and tired of this.
I have been battling stomach problems for almost 3 years now.
My doctors have tested for GERD/Acid Reflux, IBS, Celiacs
I have had an endoscopy, I refused the barium because I can barely swallow water without a problem, a colonocopy and an ultrasound, on the ultrasound they said they couldn't find my gallbladder. VERY WEIRD!
My doc says either I was born without one or it was contracted up underneath my liver. I lost my job because I couldn't work because I get so sick and had to go home. The uncaring people that I worked for didn't understand, didn't care, didn't even try to undestand. So I was scheduled for a hyda scan and when I lost my job there goes insurance so I have to wait on that test.
Can anyone start out by telling me what is going on with this middle of the night/early morning problem please?
Does anyone feel the way I do at all? Please respond.
Thank you all very much.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-04-2006, 06:39 PM   #2
Senior Veteran

Sunlover HB User
Re: What is this?