It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2006, 06:53 PM   #1
(female)

aweeze HB User
Red face IBS help please! :(

I'm not sure on if this should be here or in another section? if so then i'm sorry.. i'm still a newbie. Anyhow - All i wanna ask is if anyone knows what the hell will get rid (or help sooth them) of irritable bowel symptoms then PLEASE PLEASE let me no! because the pain i been having today was terrible! It gets so agrovating and i cant do anything about it. Buscopan don't flippin work which sucks! I am also curious about certain diets that may help..? I get bloating, irritation, constipation and the opposite an really harsh stomach pain, which is what bothers me the most. If anybody has any information what so ever on this subject then let me no. I'll be really greatfull!

Last edited by aweeze; 06-27-2006 at 02:31 AM.

Old 06-27-2006, 06:18 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

kops2da HB User
Re: IBS anyone?

Sorry there seems to be no one answer for us with IBS - we all are affected differently. Here is a good website with more info - and good luck - [url][ REMOVED ][/url]

Last edited by moderator2; 06-27-2006 at 07:10 AM. Reason: Please do not post websites except as described in the posting rules section titled "How to share information".

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-29-2006, 11:43 PM   #3
(female)

EosLady HB User
Talking Re: IBS anyone?

Well, Is it truly IBS? I have very similar symptoms, but I have eosinophilic Gastroenteritis.... My PCP and my GI both told me that my symptoms are the same as IBS, but biopsies prove I actually have EG... I hope you were diagnosed with a scope and biopsies... That is the only way to diagnose EG, and often the tissue involved will look normal but microscopically it is infused with eos...