It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2003, 06:52 PM   #1
(female)

bounce HB User
Unhappy ANY OTHER OPTIONS

HI THERE
IM new to this part of the site i normally reside in spinal and back problems anyhow

i have gallstones lots of them well recently i got one stuck in my bile duct not pleassant i went a nice shade of yellow even the whites of my eyes where yellow and i was peeing billierubin (sp) and in alot of pain i had to have an ERCP done to removee the stone but i still need to get gallbladder out which i dont want after hearing things said on the board here and doing internet searches so are there other options and why have i not been told about them from the surgeon who wants to take it out im only 28 and like the rest of you dont want the complications that occur from not having gallbladder
so what are the options and has anyone had any luck with them
cheers for any help
takecare Bounce http://www.healthboards.com/ubb/blob_fire.gif
march 2000 after having ct scan discovered i was prgnant NOT PLANNED
decemeber 2000 had beautiful baby boy who is my motivation
feb 2002 had surgrey a long gap form accident to op as i also breest fed my wee boy
feb 5th 2002 had my back op
posterior osteotomy and release,subsequent anterior trans thorasic approach with corpectomy of T8 and reconstruction using mesh cage with rib bone graft and a third stage of posterior correction of the deformity using pedicle screw instrumention and further bone grafting.
own bone used rib 7 on left side so have big gap
march 17 2003 got all clear from surgeon i have fused
-----------------
july 2003 ercp to remove gallstone from bile duct
august 2003 gallbladder removed

Old 08-10-2003, 11:45 PM   #2
(female)

carol thomas HB User