It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 10:31 AM   #1
(male)

Steve73 HB User
Back Pain immediately after eating!!

To All:

I'm brand new to this message board, I would appreciate any applicabel help, and ideas.

I have been experiencing significant lower back pain, and stomach bloating immediately after I eat ANY food!! Certain foods make the condition worse than others, but now it happens 100% of the time. within 2 minutes of swallowing the food, the pains starts. After I have a bowel movement, I would say 75% of the pain subsides, but the bloating persists.

I have had every test, scan, mri, procedure under the sun, and have seen 2-3 different Gi doctors, yet we cannot get to the bottom of the problem, I take enzyme pills, as that does help somewhat, but the pain, and frequency is getting worse with each day. MY GI doctor said it could be the gall bladder, but every test comes back clean, normal, etc.

Anyone out there experiencing the same issues? What have you done to fix this??

Thx so much.

Steve

Old 07-01-2007, 10:36 AM   #2
(male)

kevkli HB User
Re: Back Pain immediately after eating!!

Hi,

With the pain subsiding after moving your bowels makes me think COLON, have you had your colon checked?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2007, 10:39 AM   #3
(male)

Steve73 HB User

Thx for the quick reply. Yes, the colonoscopy came back nearly perfect, just a minor case of diverticulosis, otherwise no problems.

Old 07-01-2007, 11:01 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

Baybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB UserBaybreeze HB User

I guess IBS was already ruled out? I wonder if it could be some sort of allergic reaction? Have you been checked for kidney stones?

Old 07-01-2007, 11:12 AM   #5
(male)

Steve73 HB User