It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2011, 06:00 PM   #1
(male)

Aero1515 HB User
Unhappy Stomach discomfort/full feeling

Hello All, this is my first time posting here, as I am at the end of my rope as far as figuring out what is wrong with. Here is the background:

For about a couple years now, I have had a frequent discomfort in the area just below my chest area and above my stomach. It feels like a full feeling, almost like there is a gas bubble just resting in that area (that is the best way I can describe it). No anti-gas medications do anything to deter it.

I few years ago, I was diagnosed with GERD and have been taking Prilosec or Prevacid ever since then to control the acid in my esophagus. I have tried going off those for awhile to see if that was the issue, but all that happens is that in addition to this full/uncomfortable feeling in my upper abdomen, I also had horrible heartburn.

As far as tests that I've had run I have had:

1. Upper Endoscopy (doctor said everything looked find, just mild inflamation)
2. Colonoscopy (again, no issues)
3. a test they ran to see if I am digesting my food properly (everything was fine)
4. a CAT scan to check liver, kidney, gallbladder, ect (everything was fine)