It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2011, 05:08 PM   #1
(female)

Vbscmc HB User
Help: stomach issues

Hello I'm new to this. But I am desperate for any answers!! I'm 25 and have had stomach issues for 5 years. But about 2 months ago they got bad and have not let up!! I have had an abdominal ultrasound, endoscopy, and blood work to test for bacteria all came back normal. My symptoms are manly just severe bloating, constant belching that doesn't really relieve any symptoms, also pain on both right and left side of my stomach throughout the day. All of these get worse at night. I am costipated half the time and have diarrhea some( was really dark yesterday) but normally is light tan color( gross I know) this is just my 3rd day on gluten free diet and hasn't really changed anything yet, does anybody think this could be celiac? Any other suggestions on what it may be or other things to testfor!? Anything would help!! Thanks so much

Old 12-11-2011, 06:33 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

rufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB Userrufous57 HB User
Re: Help: stomach issues

I see you had an Ultrasound, did your doctor rule out gallbladder? What is your diet like and is there any relationship between your symptoms and eating certain foods?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-11-2011, 06:53 PM   #3
(female)

ajhawk80 HB User