It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Digestive Disorders Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2012, 01:06 PM   #1
(female)

Sara3X HB User
Unhappy Please help! Very miserable!

Hey there, I'm new to this whole posting thing so I hope that I did it correctly. I am extremely miserable with stomach issues lately. And I'm looking for advice on what this problem could be and if I should go to the ER.

For the past two weeks I have been very nauseous, to the point I hate to even leave the house. Most of the time it feels like I'm either going to throw up or have diarrhea (gross, I know) It's ruining my life. The only time I feel half decent is when I'm at home on my couch. I went to the doctors last week and they told me it could possibly be IBS and prescribed me something for cramps... does nothing for my nausea. He was also concerned about ovaries and said it could be a possibly hormone problem. I am scheduled to see a gyno next Thursday but honestly, I am so miserable I don't think I can wait until then. I started my senior year of college and have already begun missing classes because the second I leave I get nauseous to the point where I sweat, shake, and feel like I'm going to have diarrhea. Here are my symptoms:

*nausea
*(constant) urge to have a bowel movement (either nothing comes out or very little comes out)
*Pain in right lower abdomen (off and on, never constant and never unbearable)
*tender to touch lower back on same side (doesn't hurt unless I rub there and then I notice it's sore)
*bloating (my stomach is very bloated and uncomfortable)
*Sweating.. I'm constantly hot and sweating
* headache... miserable
*Fatigue.. tired all the time. I just want to stay in bed!
*shaky at times
**Not sure if this is related, but I do have very irregular periods (been going on for years) and as of a few months ago began breaking out horribly.