It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Disabilities Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2005, 06:26 PM   #1
(female)

coffeecup22 HB User
Need Help With Letter From Doctor

Hi,
I am new to the boards.
My doctor stated he would give me a letter for SSD.
He told me that he needs a format in order for SSD
to accept it. In other words I need a sample letter to
follow that, hopefully, is thorough, fully explaining why I cannot
do the same work I have been doing, due to Fibromyalgia,
Osteoarthritis, Depression, Brain Fog, Carpal Tunnel, Chronic
Pain, ect.
Is there a site that would give me a sample letter to follow?
I am a 60 year old nurse in critical care and cannot even follow
orders or administer medications due to lack of concentration
and lack of critical thinking, not to mention the pain.
Thank you.

Old 03-15-2005, 06:59 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

bbybyrd HB User
Re: Need Help With Letter From Doctor

I didn't know there was a set letter for the doctors to fill out. Not to be ignorant or anything like that, but shouldn't your doctor already know this information? You might try looking on the Social Security website I think it's www.ssa.gov

The Following User Says Thank You to bbybyrd For This Useful Post:
Hurtin4Certain (02-06-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-15-2005, 07:36 PM   #3
(female)

tiresome HB User

Hello, I believe what you are looking for is a RFC form. It stands for "Residual Functional Capacity Form" I believe you can requst this on the www.ssa.gov site as they have several forms that you can request.
This will make sure that your doctor puts all the necessary information in the letter and give him/her a summary of what is needed. Good luck to you!!!!

The Following User Says Thank You to tiresome For This Useful Post:
Old 03-15-2005, 07:41 PM   #4

Kaylbe HB User