It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Disabilities Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2009, 06:40 PM   #1
(female)

Tjunea HB UserTjunea HB User
In NC waiting for my decision from the SSD

Hi Everyone
I'm a newbie on this board. I have been reading a lot of the postings and the support is overwhelming. Which is something I need right now; because the waiting is driving me crazy. Here's a rundown of my situation. Iím 40 year old female and DV (disable veteran). I applied for SSD in June 07 for my migraine and disordered depression. I was denied in Oct 07, so I got a lawyer and requested for reconsideration. (24 months waiting time) I received my hearing date, which was on Oct 6, 2009. Well the hearing was in Raleigh, NC. The hearing, itself lasted about 35 minutes. The judge dismisses the vocational expert after getting my skill level for my past jobs. He did this in the beginning of the hearing. So the vocational expert wasnít there to hear my lawyer questioning or my testimony. The judge didnít ask me any questions before or after my lawyer was finished. He just wanted me to elaborate on my depression; in which, I did. My lawyer said she had never experiment anything like that before, because the vocational expert always stay for the whole hearing. And give his expertise after hearing everything. She felt that it was a good sign. My lawyers said I may get my decision in 3 days or 90 days. I guess NC is very unpredictable. I was just wondering if thereís anyone from NC who might be able to tell me how long they had to wait for their decision or if they were approved. Any feedback will be appreciated.
Thanks,
TJ

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-20-2009, 06:59 PM   #2
(male)

bradley scott HB User
Re: In NC waiting for my decision from the SSD