It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Disabilities Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-24-2011, 04:21 PM   #1
(female)

rydr301 HB Userrydr301 HB User
Got my Denial letter today

Ok well I just got my denial letter from SS today, this is my first time around...Bummed about this decision as my RA is only getting worse and I really feel like I should have been approved... I've got 60 days to appeal.. Should I get a lawyer now? what is the best way of getting one? What do I do now....sigh

The following 6 users give hugs of support to: rydr301
jgrangran (08-25-2011), mscat40 (09-14-2011), sunni123 (08-24-2011), VintageKym (10-21-2011), Wade (10-19-2011)
Old 08-24-2011, 07:14 PM   #2
(female)

pme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB Userpme HB User
Re: Got my Denial letter today

I'm sorry about your denial. Even when you're kind of expecting it, it can really upset you. I think the best thing you can do at this point is to obtain an attorney or disability advocate ~ that ONLY handles disability. Some attorneys take disability cases, but also handle other legal matters as well. I have heard people on here using Allsup, and have been very happy with their services. Myself, I found a local attorney. Good luck, whatever you do, don't give up.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-24-2011, 07:46 PM   #3
(male)

Itralian1 HB UserItralian1 HB UserItralian1 HB UserItralian1 HB UserItralian1 HB User

Hi, sorry to hear about your denial.I also felt I wouldn't be denied either.Whatever direction you choose to go, proceeding forward. Waste no time working on your appeal. There is time for finding a lawyer or, pursuing it on your own. With a lawyer, you have a better chance of getting approved quicker. But there is also a fee involved naturally. I knew I had a good case and proceeded alone.
\