It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Divorce & Separation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2007, 03:05 PM   #1
(male)

sunnyaz58 HB User
divorce and bipolar

Hi I am new to your sight and just searching for a site that I can come to when things just seem a tad overwhelming to me. I was diagnosed May 2005 that I was bipolar and in Feb 2007 I had to admit myself back in the hospital cause I wasn't staying on my meds and while in there my wife decided to serve me papers and say that I wasn't welcome in the house I had lived in for 30 yrs prior to her ever coming into my life. She sent the papers the third day I was in their and it didnt' help my spirits at all so of course it took me a few extra days in the hospital before the doctor would let me out. I am doing better but at times just need support and from looking at some of the messages on here I think I may have found a home. My family and especially my friends have rallied around me and support me whole heartedly while I deal with the divorce. So I just want to say I hope I am able to help anyone as well as have someone help me when we seem to hit some rough roads ahead. At the moment I am doing great but this morning was a tad tense for me and came on here and decided to join the message board.
Neal

Old 03-17-2007, 03:16 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

marshmallow HB User
Re: divorce and bipolar

Welcome Neal, I know you will find much support here and everyone will welcome your input. I am sorry about your situation and hope it will improve.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-17-2007, 08:52 PM   #3
(male)

sunnyaz58 HB User

thanks marshmellow, I seem to sit and think of what I have done to deserve this. she makes it seem like it is all my fault and I see so manythings that she did to not help my situation. but I guess now I need to focus on myself and helping myself through this hard time.