It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Divorce & Separation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2007, 07:06 AM   #1
(female)

Witty1 HB User
He won't give me a divorce

Hi I'm a newbie and have been reading your board for quite some time now. I'm always amazed at the insight here and I find it different than a lot of other relationship boards.

I've been married for almost 10 years. I married coming out of a broken relationship. I did it in a matter of months because I thought no one would ever love me again and I thought here was this chance with this person who also had ended a relationship. We both thought that we were in love. We didn't know each other well but we do now!!! Of the 10 years I have been very unhappy for at least 8 years.

I am finally at a stage in my life where I feel I can move on. Part of the problem is we haven't been able to have children. We have tested and the infertility seems to be on his side. I didn't stop loving him because of that but because he's been very hard to get along with. We disagree on everything and he has a real mean streak. If I want to have children I think I need to start looking for a healthy realtionship.

The probelm is that my husband has nobody in his life. His mean streak has sort of isolated him. I say he is "mean" but that isn't his whole persona otherwise I wouldn't have lasted this long. But my husband had a chance to return to his old life right at the decision making process of us getting married. At that time he asked that I promise I would be with him forever and that I knew I was doing the right thing. The thing is, neither of us were at a healthy place in our mind when we decided to "just do it"!!!