It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Divorce & Separation Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2012, 05:14 AM   #1
(female)

aiddma HB User
Pregnant and my husband wants divorce.

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting here. This is my situation: I have been married for only 2 years, but my husband and I met when I was 13 and I an 33 today. During those years we kept sporadically in touch (he always asking for number to people who know me and contacting me when I was out of our home country asking me to come back so that we can get married). Finally, I came back home end of 2009 and we got married in March, 7, 2010. Since we got married, there have not been too much bound or complicity between us, to me, we do not have the same character as I find him immature. On the other hand, I got two houses (the first with the money I saved while working in the US, the second with the help of my mom, that he hates so much). He asked me to change the second house on his name so that we could move in which I tried but did not work out. So were living in a rented house which he pays. And I put both of my houses in rent. Also, when we got married, my green card process went through (I had added his name) so did my Canadian permanent residency process (but the Canadian, only for me) (I studied and worked in the US but while there, I started the Canadian process since green card was tough to get). We had to travel to the US to validate green card, and coincided with the birth of our first child in June 2011, I sold a land I had to afford for ticket and pocket money. He took a loan to pay for his ticket. We came back home after the birth, and 2 months later, I got pregnant again, although I used a birth control method (but I did it 3 months later, so I was already pregnant). I came to know about this pregnancy end of january 2012, while I was almost 5 months pregnant. We wer