It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Divorce & Separation Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2013, 07:05 AM   #1
(female)

lolamar HB User
going through depression 3 years after divorce

This is my first time ever posting any personal information about my life online. I am posting because I have a horrible emptiness 3 years after my divorce I expected to be recovered from the hurt but I still have feelings of anger, mistrust, and the betrayal is fresh on my mind. My ex husband cheated with a woman from work. The place where he worked was also the place where my mom worked and so when we separated and he openly came out with his relationship the way he went about it was distasteful and embarrassing for me and my mom. I left the house where we lived and moved into my moms home with my daughter who was 9 years old at that time. He moved the other woman into that same home where we lived and took her in with a son she had from a previous relationship and gave my daughters old room to him. Soon after they had a new baby girl and that really hurt me. His attitude, and lovevelessness devastated me if eel like my life has been turned upside down. I started working out and getting in shape. I lost about 30 lbs and joined events like half marathons and fun runs. I turned to healthy ways to release my stress but also went on drinking binges to drown the pain. I used my hate and rage as fuel to look my best and I do look great and sexy but 3years later i still feel inadequate. I feel horrible inside. I have rage and anger, envy and jealously. I get panic attacks I cry suddenly for nothing. I have a relationship with someone who loves me and i feel like they deserve better than me. I feel like nothing truly makes me happy. I went back to college and Im not even sure why. I think just to tell myself that im a good positive person but i feel like a fraud. What else can I do to