It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dizziness / Vertigo Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-22-2011, 06:39 AM   #1
(female)

Windsongs HB User
Question new here;) dizzy after earwax was removed...

Hello,
I am new here and this is my first time posting
I had my ears cleaned out, which my primary doctor never mentioned to me during my annual exam just one month prior to this whole issue.
when he cleaned my ears out, he stabbed me a few times which made me scream, but soon afterwards I had no more clogging and was very relieved. He did an hearing test and said I had hearing loss.
he ordered and eng test and a table one as well...a month went by, still yet to get my tests due to insurance issues I had more watery feeling and I was back to have more removed...he told me the first time he never seen so much ear wax buildup and I was his worse case ever...ugh.
the second cleaning, left me really really dizzy, so much I now feel drunk, I had some dizziness before he did the second cleaning, right after the first, now he says I may have a possible brain tumor and ordered an MRI.
I honestly don't feel that is what is going on myself...I had no dizziness before he cleaned my ears out the first time...he had me close my eyes and march in place in which I had trouble with and I turned to the right side when I opened my eyes...my hearing loss is on the left side.
I feel confused, I have no vision, headaches or nausea...its just hearing loss and dizziness, in which I add I had no issues with before my ear cleanings...
any feedback is greatly appreciated and I thank you from my heart in advance!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-22-2011, 06:49 AM   #2
(female)

nightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB Usernightingale00 HB User
Re: new here;) dizzy after earwax was removed...