It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Drug Interactions / Side Effects Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2009, 10:52 AM   #1
(female)

sugareee HB User
Is it okay to take oxycodone 30mg after 90mg Methadone yesterday?

Hello, I am new to this message board and this is my first post. I have been in pain management for 2 years now for chronic pain and have gone up to 30mg oxycodone for the last 5 months. I moved to another state 17 days ago & decided not to find a new pain doctor. I decided to find a methadone clinic and take myself off the pain meds. I started methadone 15 days ago & the clinic started me at 30mg and my dose goes up each day until I am comfortable. I am at 90mg now. Today I missed going to the clinic for the first time because I over slept and now they are closed and do not open until Monday. I am in a lot of pain & feel just awful! It has been 32 hours since my last dose of methadone. I have some oxycodone 30mg left that my doctor had precribed me and am wondering if it is okay to take it? I have heard so many different things about taking the oxycodone with the methadone and do not know what to believe. All I know is I am in pain and feel like I should take it. Thank you for your help

Old 10-03-2009, 11:01 AM   #2
(female)

sparky06516 HB User
Re: Is it okay to take oxycodone 30mg after 90mg Methadone yesterday?

Yes, it is definatly ok to take the oxycodone. I take 160mg of methodone a day(for pain) and take oxycodone for break thru pain. I have been on this regiment for almost 3 years and I am fine. As long as you have taken the oxy before without any site effects you should be fine. You are probably feeling more pain because you missed your does of meth. Just a question, if you were in pain management for chronic pain, and still having pain, why stop?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-03-2009, 11:17 AM   #3
(female)

sugareee HB User