It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dysphagia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2003, 01:00 PM   #1

bkourik HB User
Post feeling of something stuck in throat after eating

This is my first time on- About 4 months ago I started taking some antibiotics and I noticed that I developed a pain in my chest(breast bone) and something stuck in my throat. I went to an ENT and he put me on nexium. It took care of it and it went away in a couple of weeks.

Well it's back and it's been a week and I took nexium a couple of days and still having same symptoms. Stopped taking nexium, pain went away behind chest, but the thing stuck in my throat hasn't- it only happens about an hour after eating. I went back to the ENT and he basically charged me $165.00 and told me if I wanted to I could go to a gast.

TO add to this I was at one time bulimic- which scares me. I had a friend die of esophagus cancer- so you can imagine what's going through my mind. If I had cancer the last time I had these symptons (4months ago) it wouldn't have gotten better, right?

I'm hoping someone else has had some symptons that I have an can at least put my mind at ease. I have an appt. in a week with a gast.. I have never ever had this until 4 months ago, and my age is 37

Old 08-25-2003, 03:53 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

suzyshop1 HB User
Sounds like acid reflux disease too me.You could be in the beginning stages of it .

------------------

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-25-2003, 06:44 PM   #3

bkourik HB User